New resolution

I know resolutions and the like are usually kept for New Year but, with my new-found freedom after having finished at the university (I can now hang out the washing in the middle of the day) I feel it is timely – and for me, needed.  New Zealanders, I was reading somewhere recently, buy fewer books per capita than the Bris and the Americans and the Australians.  No wonder our Kiwi authors struggle!  So, my early New Year’s resolution is to buy one book a month.  Not only will I be helping out our publishing industry and our bookstores but it will also make me read more.  I admit it, I’m a terrible reader at the moment so this will help.

Tomorrow, I’m going shopping.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

