I don’t know what is going to happen next

I finished a chapter on Friday.  It had a great ending – Brooklyn, my main character, storms off after telling James she doesn’t owe him anything.  I’m happy with it except I don’t have a clue what is going to happen next.  Yesterday and this morning I sat and read what is the first 20,000 words of the book and made corrections.   I knew then it was stalling, but it had to be done at sometime anyway.  I’ve also gone for a walk to the student union and back, checked out the College of Education’s library and got Brian Falkner’s The Tomorrow Code out.  It looks good.  But I’m still stuck.  A walk to water cooler which is by the stairs filled in another thirty seconds but didn’t offer answers.  So now I’m blogging, about being stuck. 

It doesn’t help.  I’m still stuck.

Leave a comment

Filed under The process of writing

Leave a Reply

